Buckhorn Spring Craft Show 2013

I am mid-way through the Buckhorn Spring Craft show and I am SO proud of myself. There are many reasons, but the Main Reason that I am tickled pink with myself is my set up. I like it! And this is the first time that I have filled such a big space. I feel like I’m playing with the Big Kids now having such a large booth (and holding my own, too!).

My 10x8ft booth area at the Buckhorn Spring Craft Show

My 10x8ft booth area at the Buckhorn Spring Craft Show

I was thrilled with Β larning that we could ACTUALLY nail and attach things to the hard walls provided by the show (though, I would be Extra Thrilled if the walls were white – up close, the walls look TERRIBLE… Not such a fan of the colour, BUT beggars can’t be choosers!).

Taking advantage of the vertical space

Taking advantage of the vertical space

This is the first show of MANY this summer and now that #1 is down, I am confident that #s 2-10 should be a breeze to set up (ok, maybe not a “breeze”, but at least I’ll have an idea what I’m doing!). I have been compiling a list of Show Must Haves in Tool Kit (fishing line, variety of screws/nails, plus corresponding bits and hammers, twist ties, etc…). Your basic WWMD (What Would McGyver Do?) collection of things.

reLuma corner

reLuma corner

All photos are snapped with my crumby smart phone camera… Perhaps I will bring the REAL camera today and grab an opportunity to take some Glamour Shots of the set up…

Booth-at-Buckhorn-Spring-Show3

Leave a Reply

